Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update


Date: Mar 13, 2020

As a provider of social care services, it is our top priority during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, to ensure the people we support are safe and well.

We are committed to delivering support as normal, however we must acknowledge that current risk factors indicate the potential for a number of our staff and carers to be taken ill, or to require self-isolation.

We have a strong and clear contingency plan for any incidents (including pandemics) and this includes prioritising support for those who need it the most, to make sure that our customers with the highest level of need are cared for to the highest standard.

If you are an Avalon customer and are concerned about the impact of coronavirus on your support, you can contact your local office teams by telephone or email as listed below:

Doncaster
email: doncaster@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01302 739178

Harrogate
email: harrogate@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01423 530053

Northallerton
email: northallerton@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01609 783883

Scarborough
email: scarborough@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01723 356540

Skipton
email: skipton@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01756 793129

Teesside
email: teesside@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01642 633556

West Yorkshire
email: dewsbury@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01924 439913

York
email: york@avalongroup.org.uk
Tel: 01904 693104

For advice on how to look after yourself, and reduce the risk of spreading the virus, please read the latest guidance from the NHS by clicking HERE.


Return

Our Services

Shared Lives

Shared Lives is a pioneering alternative to traditional methods of care. Under the scheme, fully trained carers open their homes to allow people to live with them either on a short or long-term basis.

> Read more

Supported Living

We provide a range of services to support people in their communities, including life skills, money management, learning, work opportunities or anything you might need support with, we can help.

> Read more

Living with Dementia

We offer a totally personalised dementia care service, involving home assessments and flexible support hours to allow you to remain in your community, surrounded by the people you love.

> Read more

How Can We Help

Quick Enquiry

If you have an enquiry, please fill-out the form & we'll get back to you as quickly as possible.

I Need Support

Click here for a selection of locations / support / hours required etc.

We’ll Call You

We would love to discuss any enquiry. Please fill in your details and a member of our team will call you back.